Skip to Main Content

Academic Affairs and Personnel Office

Michael S. Levine
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs and Personnel
mlevine@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9345

Bonnie MacDougall
Executive Assistant to Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs and Personnel
bmacdougall@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1550

  • Conferral of Emeritus
  • Scheduling Assistance - AVC

Carole Goldberg
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
goldberg@law.ucla.edu

Robert Goldstein
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
goldstei@law.ucla.edu

Kathleen Komar
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
komar@ucla.edu

Kerri Johnson
Associate Vice Chancellor, Faculty Development
kjohnson@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5730

  • Faculty Mentoring Program
  • Council of Advisors
  • Grants for Faculty Development
  • Faculty Work-Life Issues
  • Regent's Professors & Lecturers

Sydney Truong
Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor, Faculty Development
struong@conet.ucla.edu
(310)206-5770

Rosina M. Becerra
Special Liaison for Faculty Development
rbecerra@ucla.edu
(310) 206-9379

Erika Chau
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs and Personnel
echau@conet.ucla.edu
(310)206-9978

David Lopez
Faculty Retirement Liaison
dlopez@ucla.edu
(310) 210-1118

Michael Simidjian
Director
msimidjian@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-5462

  • Academic Personnel In-Service Training
  • UC Path
  • Unit 18
  • Near Relatives
  • UC OATS
  • Review of Dossiers
  • Academic Policy and Procedures
  • Academic Relocations

John Abbott
jabbott@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-7545

  • Opus

Jesse Delgado
jdelgado@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-7293

  • Unit 18
  • Visiting Appointments
  • Non-Senate Faculty Award
  • Academic Administrators/Coordinators

Nathalie Haller
nhaller@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9515

  • Review of Dossiers
  • OATS
  • Leaves of Absence

Julie Huning
jhuning@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-0583

  • Review of Dossiers
  • Merit Equity Reviews

Rong Jiang
Manager of Research and Analysis
rjiang@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-3687

  • Negotiated Salary Trial Program (NSTP)
  • Data Analysis
  • Public Information Requests
  • Data Requests

Yadira Marquez
Manager of Academic Practices
ymarquez@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-8004

  • Administrative Appointments & Allocations
  • Leaves of Absences
  • Sabbatical Leaves
  • Stipends
  • Summer Compensation
  • One-time Payments
  • UC Path - AAPO Primary Contact

Vacant
(310) 825-0449

  • Review of Dossiers
  • Opus Help Desk

Dana Ruelas
dernandez@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9683

  • Scheduling Assistance - Director
  • Receptionist
  • Review of Dossiers
  • Website
  • Academic Relocations

Heather Small
hsmall@it.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4164

  • Opus

Ramyar Tabatabaian
rtabatabaian@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-3608

  • Faculty Reference Checks
  • Abusive Conduct in the Workplace
  • Conflict of Commitment Reporting
  • Policy Implementation and Compliance
  • APM-140 Grievances

Mary Tam
mtam@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-0130

  • 5 Year Administrative Reviews
  • Endowed Chairs
  • Hellman Grants

Kevin Urban
keurban@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-2188

  • Recall Appointments
  • 5 Year Faculty Reviews
  • Adjunct Appointments
  • Researchers
  • Project Scientists
  • Specialist Series
  • Retirement/Resignations

Vacant
(310) 794-3364

  • Academic Policy
  • Academic Publications
  • Reduced Fee Enrollment

Vacant
(310) 206-3809

  • UC Academic Recruit
  • Faculty Recruitment Allowance
  • Visiting Scholars

 

Updated 4/4/2024