Academic Personnel Office

Michael S. Levine
Interim Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel
mlevine@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-8675

Bonnie MacDougall
Executive Assistant to Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel
bmacdougall@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1550

Robert Goldstein
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
goldstei@law.ucla.edu

Christine Dunkel Schetter
Associate Vice Chancellor, Faculty Development
dunkel@psych.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5730

  • Faculty Mentoring Program
  • Council of Advisors
  • Grants for Faculty Development
  • Faculty Work-Life Issues
  • Regent's Professors & Lecturers

Kathleen Komar
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
komar@ucla.edu

Erika Chau
Executive Director
echau@conet.ucla.edu
(310)206-9978

Marsha Fractor
Special Projects
mfractor@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9515

David Lopez
Faculty Retirement Liaison
dlopez@ucla.edu
(310) 210-1118

Esther Hamil
Associate Director
ehamil@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-5462

  • Academic Personnel In-Service Training
  • UC Path
  • Grievance Liaison
  • Unit 18
  • Near Relatives
  • Public Information Requests

John Abbott
jabbott@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-1696

  • Opus

Stacey Antoniuk
santoniuk@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9683

  • Receptionist
  • Review of Dossiers

Vanna Chen
vchen@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-0583

  • Review of Dossiers
  • Merit Equity Reviews
  • Website

Michael De Leon
mdeleon@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-3809

Jesse Delgado
jdelgado@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-7293

  • Unit 18
  • Visiting Appointments
  • Non-Senate Faculty Award

Joferrie Fridge
jfridge@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-2188

  • Review of Dossiers

Melinda Huskey
mhuskey@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-3608

  • Recall Appointments
  • Academic Administrators/Coordinators
  • Project Scientists
  • Conferral of Emeritus
  • One-time payments
  • Review of Dossiers
  • Specialist Series
  • Reduced Fee Enrollment

      Rong Jiang
      Manager of Research and Analysis
      rjiang@conet.ucla.edu
      (310) 206-3687

      • Negotiated Salary Trial Program (NSTP)
      • Data Analysis
      • Public Information Requests
      • Data Requests

      May Nishiyama
      mnishiyama@conet.ucla.edu
      (310) 206-8004

      • Administrative Appointments & Allocations
      • Sabbatical Leaves
      • Leaves of Absences
      • Stipends
      • EDB Training
      • Summer Compensation
      • UC Path

      Derek Person
      dperson@conet.ucla.edu
      (310) 825-0449

      • Review of Dossiers
      • Opus Help Desk

        Elsa Shannon
        eshannon@conet.ucla.edu
        (310) 794-5465

        • Retirement/Resignations
        • 5 Year Faculty Reviews
        • Review of Dossiers
        • Adjunct Appointments
        • Researchers

        Heather Small
        hsmall@it.ucla.edu
        (310) 825-4164

        • Opus

        Mary Tam
        mtam@conet.ucla.edu
        (310) 206-0130

        • 5 Year Administrative Reviews
        • Endowed Chairs
        • Hellman Grants
        • APM 025

        Updated 8/4/17