Academic Personnel Office

Michael S. Levine
Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel
mlevine@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9345

Bonnie MacDougall
Executive Assistant to Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel
bmacdougall@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1550

  • Conferral of Emeritus
  • Scheduling Assistance - AVC

Carole Goldberg
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
goldberg@law.ucla.edu

Robert Goldstein
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
goldstei@law.ucla.edu

Kathleen Komar
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
komar@ucla.edu

Christine Dunkel Schetter
Associate Vice Chancellor, Faculty Development
dunkel@psych.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5730

  • Faculty Mentoring Program
  • Council of Advisors
  • Grants for Faculty Development
  • Faculty Work-Life Issues
  • Regent's Professors & Lecturers

Sydney Truong
Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor, Faculty Development
struong@conet.ucla.edu
(310)206-5770

Rosina M. Becerra
Special Liaison for Faculty Development
rbecerra@ucla.edu
(310) 206-9379

Erika Chau
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel
echau@conet.ucla.edu
(310)206-9978

David Lopez
Faculty Retirement Liaison
dlopez@ucla.edu
(310) 210-1118

Michael Simidjian
Director
msimidjian@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-5462

  • Academic Personnel In-Service Training
  • UC Path
  • Unit 18
  • Near Relatives
  • UC OATS
  • Review of Dossiers
  • Academic Policy and Procedures

John Abbott
jabbott@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-7545

  • Opus

Vacant
(310) 825-0583

  • Review of Dossiers
  • Merit Equity Reviews

Michael De Leon
mdeleon@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-3809

  • UC Academic Recruit
  • Faculty Recruitment Allowance
  • Academic Relocation
  • Visiting Scholars

Jesse Delgado
jdelgado@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-7293

  • Unit 18
  • Visiting Appointments
  • Non-Senate Faculty Award
  • Academic Administrators/Coordinators

Vacant
(310) 825-3608

Rong Jiang
Manager of Research and Analysis
rjiang@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-3687

  • Negotiated Salary Trial Program (NSTP)
  • Data Analysis
  • Public Information Requests
  • Data Requests

Yadira Marquez
ymarquez@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-8004

  • Administrative Appointments & Allocations
  • Leaves of Absences
  • Sabbatical Leaves
  • Grievance Liaison
  • Stipends
  • Summer Compensation
  • One-time Payments
  • UC Path - APO Primary Contact

Vacant
(310) 794-3364

  • Website
  • Academic Policy
  • Academic Publications
  • Time-Off-The-Clock
  • Reduced Fee Enrollment

Derek Person
dperson@conet.ucla.edu
(310) 825-0449

  • Review of Dossiers
  • Opus Help Desk

    Dana Ruelas
    dernandez@conet.ucla.edu
    (310) 206-9683

    • Scheduling Assistance - Director
    • Receptionist
    • Review of Dossiers

    Heather Small
    hsmall@it.ucla.edu
    (310) 825-4164

    • Opus

    Mary Tam
    mtam@conet.ucla.edu
    (310) 206-0130

    • 5 Year Administrative Reviews
    • Endowed Chairs
    • Hellman Grants

    Kevin Urban
    keurban@conet.ucla.edu
    (310) 206-2188

    • Review of Dossiers
    • Retirement/Resignations
    • 5 Year Faculty Reviews
    • Adjunct Appointments
    • Researchers
    • Recall Appointments
    • Project Scientists
    • Specialist Series

    Updated 11/16/2022